pop-up content starts
pop-up content ends

Standards for how you perform services

​​​​Occupational competency standards

The Occupational Competency Standards for Registered Migration Agents outline the way we expect you to perform your role as a Registered Migration Agent (RMA). This includes the way you work with and represent clients, administer your services, and develop your professional skills.

What you need to know

The Occupational Competency Standards for Registered Migrations Agents contain 9 core competencies you need to have as a RMA. Each competency standard is broken down into elements and performance criteria.

You can use the competency standards as a tool to assess your own performance as a migration agent when you prepare your professional development plan.

The competency standards also provide the public with information about what they can expect from a RMA.